skip to main content

Caravan Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers

Release Date: 01 March 2024

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Craft Recordings


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers Caravan Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Originally released in 1963, “Caravan” was Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers' first album for Riverside Records. Featured in addition to Blakey are Freddie Hubbard (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Wayne Shorter (sax), Cedar Walton (piano) and Reggie Workman (bass). This new edition is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analogue mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket. US Import.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Caravan

2. Sweet ’N’ Sour

3. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning

Side B

1. This Is For Albert

2. Skylark

3. Thermo

You May Also Like