skip to main content

By Gloucester Docks I Sat and Wept Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 18 August 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Talking Elephant


ASHLEY HUTCHINGS By Gloucester Docks I Sat and Wept Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

Released for the first time
on 180 gm Vinyl with
Gatefold Sleeve

Originally released in 1987 on the Paradise and Thorns label and unavailable for many years we are pleased to see Ashley’s masterpiece made available once more.

This album has been classed as Mr Hutchings Masterpiece by many and with this 2013 remastered and repackaged

When I first heard this wonderful piece, I knew I was hearing something that was not just heartfelt and personal, but beautiful, original, and fresh.
26 years on, I have still heard nothing remotely like it.
Simon Nicol – Fairport Convention

Featured Tracks:

1. Prologue - I dreamed a dream (died for love)
2. Ring on her finger
3. Dancing under the rose - again
4. What! Must I now make an enemy / Under the rose
5. Keep you warm
6. Ten reasons why they should be together
7. At the Women's Institute / Flower arranging
8. We walked in God's Country
9. A letter / Small town romance
10. Don't look back
11. In the cafe
12. Brief encounters
13. Westonbirt sonnett / T stands for Thomas
14. My dearest
15. To Ireland I made my way # Lies
16. My dear friend/Dives and Lazarus - The Blacksmith
17. I don't go dancing anymore
18. Love stuff and nonsense
19. Epilogue - Died for love