skip to main content

Bryter Layter Limited Back to Black Vinyl LP

by Nick Drake

Release Date: 10 June 2013

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Universal Vinyl


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Nick Drake Bryter Layter Limited Vinyl LP

"Continuing the ReDISCovered vinyl series of Nick Drake’s albums, Island Records presents his second album BRYTER LAYTER in the Back To Black format.
The album has been remastered at Abbey Road from master tapes by the album's original engineer John Wood. Although the first generation master tapes were found to be unusable, Wood had made a safety copy of the album in 1970 and it is from this that the new album has been struck.
This release is on 180gsm heavyweight vinyl and comes with a selection of downloadable electronic formats, including either high-resolution files, the usual MP3 files or unique Dubbed-From-Disc files for that authentic play-back experience. "
Recorded in 1970, Bryter Layter is the second of three albums by British folk sensation Nick Drake.
Throughout the album Nick Drake is accompanied by part of the British folk group Fairport Convention and John Cale from The Velvet Underground, as well as Beach Boys musicians Mike Kowalski and Ed Carter.

Featured Tracks
Side 1
Hazey Jane II
At The Chime Of A City Clock
One Of These Things First
Hazey Jane I
Side 2
Bryter Layter
Poor Boy
Northern Sky

You May Also Like

A TREASURY Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download Card
by Nick Drake

Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: UMC

£24.99 £14.99

River Man Limited 7 Inch Vinyl Single
by Nick Drake

Release Date: 19 March 2014
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Universal Island Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Five Leaves Left Limited Audiophile LP
by Nick Drake

Release Date: 30 September 2013
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Island Records

Five Leaves Left Limited Edition Box Set
by Nick Drake

Release Date: 09 September 2013
Format: Box Set Light Vinyl
Label: Island

£49.99 £29.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List