skip to main content

Black Hours Limited Vinyl LP

by Hamilton Leithauser

Release Date: 02 June 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Ribbon Music


Hamilton Leithauser Black Hours Limited Vinyl LP

· Lead singer of The Walkmen releases debut album ‘Black Hours’ on Ribbon Music.
· In its orchestrated rhythms, dynamic vocals and generous production, ‘Black Hours’ speaks from one booming voice. Inaugurating a new chapter in an already remarkable career from The Walkmen frontman, the album brings Leithauser full circle and then some, from lonely midwinter piano-and-vocals
sessions to a loud, live rock ‘n’ roll group and back again.
· Performers on the album include Rostam Batmanglij (Vampire Weekend), Paul Maroon (The Walkmen), Morgan Henderson (Fleet Foxes), Richard Swift (The Shins / solo), Amber Coffman (Dirty Projectors).

Featured Tracks:
1. 5AM
2. The Silent Orchestra
3. Alexandra
4. 11 O'clock Friday Night
5. St. Mary's County
6. Self Pity
7. I Retired
8. I Don't Need Anyone
9. Bless Your Heart
10. The Smallest Splinter

You May Also Like

THE LOVES OF YOUR LIFE Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP
by Hamilton Leithauser

Release Date: 15 May 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Glassnote