skip to main content

Belinda Carlisle: Real Limited Half-Speed Mastered 180gram Vinyl LP

by Belinda Carlisle

Release Date: 19 April 2024

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Belinda Carlisle: Real Limited Half-Speed Mastered 180gram Vinyl LP


Released in 1993, Belinda’s fifth solo album features the singles “Big Scary Animal” and “Lay Down Your Arms”. Many of the songs were co-written with Charlotte Caffey of The Go-Go’s, with production by Ralph Schuckett, who had worked with Carole King, Todd Rundgren and many others.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4 page insert.

Featured Tracks:


1. Goodbye Day
2. Big Scary Animal
3. Too Much Water
4. Lay Down Your Arms
5. Where Love Hides


1. One With You
2. Wrap My Arms
3. Tell Me
4. Windows Of The World
5. Here Comes My Baby

You May Also Like