skip to main content

Be Thankful For What You Got Limited Vinyl LP

by William DeVaughn

Release Date: 31 May 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


William DeVaughn Be Thankful For What You Got Limited Vinyl LP


• This is the 1974 debut studio album by soul singer William DeVaughn
• Features the classic and much covered and sampled track ‘Be Thankful for What You Got’ – sampled by Massive Attack on Blue Lines album, covered by Arthur Lee and Love
• Featuring the crème of the Philadelphia session crew MFSB
• Soul classic reissued on 180gm heavyweight vinyl with original artwork and printed inner sleeve

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Give The Little Man A Great Big Hand
2. We Are His Children
3. Blood Is Thicker Than Water
4. Kiss And Make Up

Side B

1. Be Thankful For What You've Got
2. Sing A Love Song
3. You Can Do It
4. Something's Being Done