skip to main content

BACK IN YOUR LIFE Limited Numbered Turquoise 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 09 February 2024

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl


JONATHAN RICHMAN & THE MODERN LOVERS BACK IN YOUR LIFE Limited Numbered Turquoise 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP


Back in Your Life was released in 1979 under the Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers moniker, but only half the album featured the backup band. The other half of the album features Richman as a solo artist. The Modern Lovers were formed by Richman and included Leroy Radcliffe on guitar, Asa Brebner on bass and Denotra ‘D’ Sharpe on drums. Occasionally, they were joined by Richman’s friend and The Real Kids’ band leader John Felice. Back in Your Life is available as a limited edition on turquoise coloured vinyl. Also available on 180 gm vinyl: Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers.

Featured Tracks:

Side A:

1. Abdul and Cleopatra
2. (She’s Gonna) Respect Me
3. Lover Please
4. Affection
5. Buzz Buzz Buzz
6. Back in Your Life

Side B:

1. Party in The Woods Tonight
2. My Love Is a Flower (Just Beginning to Bloom)
3. I’m Nature’s Mosquito
4. Emaline
5. Lydia
6. I Hear You Calling Me