skip to main content

Back A Yard Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Wailing Souls

Release Date: 28 August 2020

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Greensleeves Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Wailing Souls Back A Yard Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


The veteran roots reggae duo return with ‘Back A Yard’ (patois for ‘back in Jamaica’). The 11-song set features longstanding members, Winston “Pipe” Matthews and Lloyd “Bread” McDonald, in the studio with producer/ singer Alborosie, whose deep study of Jamaican music was heavily influenced by the Souls and their heyday at Channel One studio in the 1980s. The production features all-star musicians including keyboardist Tyrone Downie (formerly of The Wailers) and bassist Errol “Flabba” Holt (of the historic Roots Radics band). The first single is a re-make of “Shark Attack” one of the bands classic ‘90s hits, featuring a deejay verse by Alborosie.

Featured Tracks:

1. Down In Trench Town
2. This is The Time
3. In The House Of Jah
4. No Chalice Malice
5. Invisible Wall
6. Shark Attack feat. Alborosie
7. Stay Calm
8. No Money No Love feat. Hempress Sativa
9. All About You
10. Eyes On You
11. Look What’s Happening

You May Also Like

WILD SUSPENSE Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP
by Wailing Souls

Release Date: 09 July 2021
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl