skip to main content

Apocalyptic Raids Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP + Poster

by Hellhammer

Release Date: 24 April 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: BMG


Hellhammer Apocalyptic Raids Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP + Poster


Hellhammer were a metal band from Switzerland that are credited as being pioneers of extreme metal and the black metal genre, along with Venom and Bathory in the early 1980’s. Formed by Tom G Warrior and Martin Eric Ain (who went on to form Celtic Frost) ‘Apocalyptic Raids’ was originally released in 1984 and is a cult classic that is revered as a hugely influential release, that laid the blueprint for extreme metal as a whole. The band never performed live while active but in 2019 Tom G Warrior formed ‘Triumph Of Death’ as a tribute to his former band and has been performing their music at festivals globally since.
- Concept and art direction by Tom G Warrior.
- New sleeves notes and unseen photos.
- Remastered by V.Santura (Triptykon).
- LP version has two posters and 24 page book.

Featured Tracks:

1. The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)
2. Massacra
3. Triumph Of Death
4. Horus / Aggressor
5. Revelations Of Doom
6. Messiah