skip to main content

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT: RARE TRACKS 1994-2014 Limited 4LP Vinyl Box Set

by Wilco

Release Date: 01 December 2014

Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Label: Nonesuch


Wilco ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT: RARE TRACKS 1994–2014 Limited 4LP Vinyl Box Set

Alpha Mike Foxtrot is a brand new 4-LP box-set of rare studio and live recordings collected from the band’s extensive audio archives, produced by Grammy-nominated producer Cheryl Pawelski, co-founder of Omnivore Recordings, whose credits include Big Star’s Keep an Eye on the Sky, The Band’s A Musical History and Townes Van Zandt’s Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions and Demos 1971–1972. Along with a new greatest hits release, this is the first compilation of Wilco’s music of any kind.

“Like a lot of fans, I had collected these straggling tracks over the past two decades of following Wilco’s every move,” Pawelski said. “Alpha Mike Foxtrot includes almost every unique, essential performance that appeared on soundtracks, tribute albums and B-sides—and there are probably a few surprises for even the sharpest collector. This set presents an alternate history of the band, kind of a sideways view, and ultimately, it’s a super-fun listening experience.”

Alpha Mike Foxtrot features 64 pages of liner notes that include track-by-track recollections from Tweedy, notes by band members Nels Cline and John Stirratt, and reflections from members of Wilco’s extended professional family. The booklet also showcases dozens of archival and never-before-seen photos from a wide array of photographers chronicling all phases of the band’s career.

Featured Tracks:
Side One:
1. Childlike And Evergreen (Demo)
2. Someone Else’s Song (Demo)
3. Passenger Side (Demo)
4. Promising
5. The T.B. Is Whipping Me — w/ Syd Straw
6. I Am Not Willing

Side Two:
1. Burned
2. Blasting Fonda
3. Thirteen
4. Don’t You Honey Me
5. The Lonely 1 (White Hen Version)
6. No More Poetry

Side Three:
1. Monday (Demo)
2. At My Window Sad And Lonely (Jeff Tweedy Solo)
3. One Hundred Years From Now
4. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)
5. Elt (King Size Demo)
6. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again) (David Kahne Remix)

Side Four:
1. She’s A Jar (Austin Demo)
2. Tried And True
3. Student Loan Stereo
4. True Love Will Find You In The End
5. Via Chicago (Austin Demo)
6. Airline To Heaven (Alternate)

Side Five:
1. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
2. The Good Part
3. Cars Can’t Escape
4. Camera
5. Handshake Drugs (First Version)
6. A Magazine Called Sunset

Side Six:
1. Bob Dylan’s 49th Beard
2. Woodgrain
3. More Like The Moon
4. Let Me Come Home
5. Old Maid
6. Hummingbird (Alternate)

Side Seven:
1. Just A Kid — With The Blisters
2. Kicking Television
3. Panthers
4. One True Vine
5. The Thanks I Get
6. Let’s Not Get Carried Away

Side Eight:
1. Glad It’s Over
2. Dark Neon
3. The Jolly Banker
4. Unlikely Japan
5. I Love My Label

You May Also Like

SUMMERTEETH Limited Deluxe Vinyl 5LP Box Set
by Wilco

Release Date: 06 November 2020
Format: Box Set Vinyl
Label: Warner

Ode To Joy Limited Vinyl LP
by Wilco

Release Date: 04 October 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: dBpm Records

Wilco A.M. Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + CD
by Wilco

Release Date: 21 January 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Nonesuch

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot Deluxe 180gram 2LP Set+Bonus CD
by Wilco

Release Date: 22 March 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: USImport


Out of stock

Add to Wish List