skip to main content

Alive In New Light Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 02 February 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Orphic


IAMX Alive In New Light Limited Vinyl LP

Emerging from an intense depression that fuelled his last two albums, Chris Corner AKA IAMX releases his newest LP Alive In New Light (AINL) on February 02, 2018. A cinematic celebration of breaking free from demons that have long plagued him, AINL captures the giddy phase of metamorphosis, when you are no longer what you were but not yet fully what you are becoming. The album is both a ‘thank you’ to fans and an invitation to the next phase in IAMX’s intoxicating journey of self-discovery. Appearing on four tracks and along for the experience is postmodern tattoo and makeup powerhouse, kindred spirit, and superfan, Kat Von D. The AINL celebration also features a line of erotic merchandise inspired by the album artwork designed by Ryan Clark for Invisible Creature. Among its searing track list, AINL features “Mile Deep Hollow,” which was previewed on How To Get Away With Murder, the fifteenth IAMX track to be synced on ABC TV’s blockbuster. He embarks on his European tour in February and March, and US & Canadian dates for April and May which will be announced soon.

Featured Tracks:
1. Stardust
2. Alive in New Light
3. Break the Chain
4. Body Politics
5. Exit
6. Stalker
7. Big Man
8. Mile Deep Hollow
9. The Power and the Glory

You May Also Like

Echo Echo Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Release Date: 13 March 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Orphic

Metanoia Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

Release Date: 13 November 2015
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Orphic