skip to main content

Alice Sara Ott, Olafur Arnalds Limited Vinyl LP

by The Chopin Project

Release Date: 06 April 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Mercury Classics


The Chopin Project Alice Sara Ott, Olafur Arnalds Limited Vinyl LP

The Chopin Project (now available on LP) brings together award-winning young Icelandic pop/classical musician Ólafur Arnalds and the acclaimed German-Japanese pianist Alice Sara Ott for an exciting new take on Chopin’s music. Arnalds chose a programme of Chopin works to create an emotional arc through the disc, and then composed linking sections for string quintet, piano and synthesizer based on the atmosphere and motifs of those pieces.

Featured Tracks:
1. Verses
2. Piano Sonata No.3: Largo
3. Nocturne in C Sharp Minor - Ólafur Arnalds, Alice Sara Ott, Mari Samuelsen
4. Reminiscence
5. Nocturne in G Minor
6. Eyes Shut - Nocturne in C Minor
7. Written In Stone
8. Letters Of A Traveller
9. Prélude in D Flat Major ("Raindrop")