skip to main content

After Forever Limited Coloured Vinyl LP + Download

by Kasper Bjorke

Release Date: 22 September 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: HFN Music


Kasper Bjorke After Forever Limited Coloured Vinyl LP + Download

· The fourth album by Danish producer, DJ and all around music entrepeneur Kasper Bjørke is his boldest and most elegant statement to date.
· For ‘After Forever’ Kasper has managed to acquire some brilliant collaborators: Kurt Uenala is known for his releases as kap10kurt as well as his songwriting and production for bands like Depeche Mode, Moby, Dave Gahan, The Black Ryder.
· New York icon Nomi Ruiz is best known as a former member of Hercules & Love Affair and for vocals on the last album, as well as her new band Jessica 6.
· Tobias Buch is also known as The Red Baron and as the lead singer of the new hippie band The Late Great Fitzcarraldos.
· CTM is Cæcilie Trier, the singer of successful bands Chimes & Bells and Choir Of Young Believers.
· Soho Rezanejad is a promising new talent from the Copenhagen underground and is known for her band Gold Lip.
· Finland’s Jaako Eino Kalevi has just been signed to Domino Records and recently released an EP for Beats In Space. According to The Guardian he is “the most impressive ‘rock ‘n’ roll’ artist with an alternate simultaneous ‘proper’ job that we've heard of since Vic Godard the post-punk postman.
The Finnish 29-year-old has been releasing records back home, while being a tram driver in Helsinki.”
· Icelandic pop band Sís Ey rounds off a brilliant set of contributors.
· Cover artwork based on the painting ‘After Forever’ by John Copeland.
· “Danish artist Kasper Bjørke definitely makes art. Each production feels assured with the Scandinavian impacting a genuine sense of the cerebral into his music.” - Clash
· “One of the most interesting, talented and iconic figure that contemporary Copenhagen club culture has cultivated over the last 10 to 15 years.” - AIAIAI
· “Denmark’s Kasper Bjørke continues to be as musically prolific as ever.” - JaJaJa Music
· LP format includes MP3 download voucher and features coloured vinyl in a printed inner sleeve.

Featured Tracks:
1. Rush (Feat. Tobias Buch)
2. Sylvia (Feat. CTM)
3. Marbled Blood (Feat. Soho Rezanejad)
4. TNR (Feat. Jaakko Eino Kalevi)
5. Grit
6. Lies (Feat. Nomi Ruiz)
7. Into Smithereens
8. Apart (Feat. Sis** Ey)
9. Forever