skip to main content

70's Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 31 May 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Various Artists 70's Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


"70S’ brings together 31 stunning tracks over 2LPs - exclusively on vinyl - that represent an amazing overview of a classic decade for music….
The biggest names of all time across multiple genres are included. Queen, ELO, Paul McCartney & Wings, Rod Stewart, Genesis, Gerry Rafferty and Mike Oldfield representing 70s rock in all it’s different guises sit alongside defining classics from the greatest singer/songwriters including John Lennon, Elton John, Billy Joel, Simon & Garfunkel and Bob Dylan. The 70s was the decade that danced under a glittering mirror-ball and Donna Summer, Chic, Gloria Gaynor and Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons represent some of disco’s greatest moments on this album. One of the brilliant things about the 70s was how all different genres were embraced by record buyers and in turn that this was reflected by radio and the charts - and from this diversity the biggest pop hits of all time were created - ‘70s’ includes timeless pop tracks from ABBA, Blondie, Dolly Parton and Justin Hayward. Motown Soul went from strength to strength and essential tracks from Marvin Gaye and Diana Ross are included. Glam and Art-pop introduced the world to Roxy Music, Sparks, Sweet and Mott The Hoople - all of which are included here. The collection is completed by inclusion of some of the most beautiful ballads ever made by 10CC, Art Garfunkel, Chicago, Harry Nilsson and Lou Reed. We are proud to present the rich diversity of ‘70S’ - a fabulous gift and a must for any self-respecting vinyl collection. Download codes included."

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. Don't Stop Me Now - Queen [Side A]
2. Bennie And The Jets - Elton John [Side A]
3. Livin' Thing - Electric Light Orchestra [Side A]
4. Band On The Run - Paul McCartney, Wings [Side A]
5. Baker Street - Gerry Rafferty [Side A]
6. Honesty - Billy Joel [Side A]
7. If You Leave Me Now - Chicago [Side A]
8. Dancing Queen - ABBA [Side B]
9. Heart Of Glass - Blondie [Side B]
10. I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor [Side B]
11. MacArthur Park - Donna Summer [Side B]
12. I Want Your Love - Chic [Side B]
13. December 1963 (Oh, What A Night) - Frankie Valli And The Four Seasons [Side B]
14. What's Going On - Marvin Gaye [Side B]
15. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To) - Diana Ross [Side B]

Disc: 2

1. Imagine - John Lennon [Side C]
2. Bridge Over Troubled Water - Simon & Garfunkel [Side C]
3. Maggie May - Rod Stewart [Side C]
4. Changing Of The Guards - Bob Dylan [Side C]
5. Virginia Plain - Roxy Music [Side C]
6. Ballroom Blitz - Sweet [Side C]
7. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us - Sparks [Side C]
8. All The Young Dudes - Mott The Hoople [Side C]
9. Tubular Bells - Mike Oldfield [Side D]
10. Follow You Follow Me - Genesis [Side D]
11. I'm Not In Love - 10cc [Side D]
12. Without You - Harry Nilsson [Side D]
13. Jolene - Album Version - Dolly Parton [Side D]
14. Forever Autumn - Justin Hayward [Side D]
15. Bright Eyes - Art Garfunkel [Side D]
16. Perfect Day - Lou Reed [Side D]

You May Also Like

RED GOLD GREEN & BLUE Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Release Date: 12 July 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Absolute

The Favourite Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 14 June 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Decca