skip to main content

(409) Limited Vinyl LP

by Purple

Release Date: 15 March 2023

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Play It Again Sam


Purple (409) Limited Vinyl LP

· Debut album from 3-piece punk rock party outfit Purple. ‘(409)’ is named after their East Texan area code.
· Recorded in El Paso with production duties handled by Chris ‘Frenchie’ Smith (…Trail Of Dead, Jet et al) and comprises ten tracks of unashamedly catchy songs that look set to become favourites over the coming months.
· Purple will be based in the UK throughout October and November, hitting the road with The Subways in October and Bronco + Twenty One Pilots in November.
· Recently featured in NME’s Radar section.
· For fans of Be Your Own Pet, Black Lips, early No Doubt, Cage The Elephant, Bikini Kill.

Featured Tracks:
1. Wallflower
2. Double Nickels
3. Leche Loco
4. Beach Buddy
5. Thirteen
6. Target
7. Head On the Floor
8. Liquor
9. New Born
10. DMT