skip to main content

1123 Limited Vinyl LP

by BJ The Chicago Kid

Release Date: 13 September 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Virgin


BJ The Chicago Kid 1123 Limited Vinyl LP


(New York, NY -- June 20, 2019) The wait is almost over for R&B fans all across the globe as BJ The Chicago Kid is set to release his highly anticipated sophomore album, 1123 on July 26th, 2019 via Motown Records.

In celebration of his release date announcement, BJ is debuting the visual to his uptempo single “Worryin’ Bout Me” featuring Offset today. The video will make its broadcast premiere today on BET Jams and BET Hip Hop! In the grungy and futuristic video directed by Miles & AJ (Jaden Smith, Adam Lambert), we see BJ and Offset sounding off with a message to their haters.

“Worryin’ Bout Me”, “Time Today” and “Close” are all samples of what listeners can expect to hear sonically from the 4x GRAMMY-nominated singer. The forthcoming LP, 1123 will surely be a star-studded affair as fans can anticipate features from Anderson .Paak, J.I.D, Rick Ross, Afrojack and more! The LP will also feature production from Cool & Dre, Danja, Dre Harris & longtime collaborator, Jarris “J.Mo” Mozee.

The soul music legend-in-the-making has made quite the name for himself already, averaging over 100 million streams this year, in addition to collaborating with the likes of Kendrick Lamar, Solange, Travis Scott, Common, Kehlani, ScHoolboy Q and Chance The Rapper among countless others. BJ's debut album, In My Mind released in 2016 received 3 GRAMMY nominations, amassed over 150 million streams and was praised by a bevy of press outlets including The New York Times, NPR, Pitchfork, VIBE, and The FADER among others. Not to mention he was even selected to perform the National Anthem at President Barack Obama’s farewell address.

From the looks of it, 2019 is BJ’s year and we’re going to be celebrating 1123 well into 2020!

Featured Tracks:

1. Feel the Vibe (Feat. Anderson .Paak)
2. Champagne
3. Get Away (Feat. JID, Buddy & Kent Jamz)
4. Time Today
5. Can't Wait
6. Back It Up - BJ the Chicago Kid & Eric Bellinger
7. 1123's Playa's Intro
8. Playa's Ball (Feat. Rick Ross)
9. Too Good
10. Close
11. Rather Be With You
12. Worryin' Bout Me (Feat. Offset)
13. Reach (Feat. Afrojack)