skip to main content

100 Proof Limited Vinyl LP

by 100 Proof Aged In Soul

Release Date: 24 April 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


100 Proof Aged In Soul 100 Proof Limited Vinyl LP


Gritty Detroit group formed in 1969, 100 proof could be seen as Soul's equivalent to the 'supergroup' Boasting two of the most distinctive voices of 1960s soul: lead vocalists Joe stubbs (singing for the falcons, the contours and the originals) and clyde Wilson (as "Steve mancha" And established solo artist). 100 proof is the group's second and final album released in 1972 on holland-dozier-holland's label Hot Wax Records. The group broke up the following year. The album reached #40 in the R&B charts and features the single 'everything good is bad' And the other stand out track is 'don't scratch where it don't itch'. Reissued with original artwork with printed inner sleeve and pressed on classic Black vinyl.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Everything Good Is Bad
2. Since You Been Gone
3. Nothing Sweeter Than Love
4. Ghetto Girl

Side B

1. Words
2. I Don't Care If I Never Get Over You
3. Don't Scratch Where It Don't Itch
4. Don't You Wake Me
5. Never My Love

You May Also Like