skip to main content

Year Of The Rabbit (Redux) Limited Coloured Vinyl LP


Release Date: 16 September 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



ESKIMEAUX Year Of The Rabbit (Redux) Limited Coloured Vinyl LP

Year of the Rabbit is Eskimeaux’s follow up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2015 full-length, O.K.
Rolling Stone said: "Prolific artist Gabrielle Smith has crafted winsome songs that read like full-fledged novellas, at once capable of spitting truth, romancing the listener and offering consolation from life's more gnarled moments", while Pitchfork weighed in, ‘O.K.’ invites us to view the world through Smith's eyes. The unassuming strength of her vision is what makes that invitation so worth accepting." Year of the Rabbit picks up where O.K. left off, with 6 earnest pop songs teetering between heartbreaking and hopeful. Year of the Rabbit was produced by Florist’s Emily Sprague, with guest appearances by Sprague, Told Slant’s Felix Walworth, and Frankie Cosmo’s Greta Kline.

Featured Tracks:
1. Year of the Rabbit
2. WTF
3. Power
4. Drunk
5. Bulldog
6. Sleeping Bear