skip to main content

X Infinity Limited Red Vinyl 2LP Set

by Watsky

Release Date: 04 November 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl



Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Watsky X Infinity Limited Red Vinyl 2LP Set

The fourth studio album by rapper, author and poet from San Francisco who straddles the worlds of rap/hip-hop, pop and alternative rock. While still in his teens in the mid-00's he began winning spoken word poetry competitions, including Brave New Voices International Poetry Slam Champion. He subsequently appeared on the final season of 'Russell Simmons Presents Def Poetry' on HBO and performed at hundreds of universities across the USA. He has also toured in the UK and mainland Europe as Watsky with his band, most recently as part of 2013's Vans Warped Tour. Watsky has released several mixtapes and three studio albums, including the very well received 'Cardboard Castles' (2013) and his most recent studio effort 'All You Can Do' (2014). The former topped Hip-Hop Charts in the UK and North America, while the latter was co-produced by label mate Anderson Paak, who has also toured with Watsky. The release of 'x Infinity' has been preceded by the publication of George Watsky's debut essay collection, 'How To Ruin Everything' (Penguin Random House) on 14th June. It immediately entered the New York Times Top 10 Bestselling Non-Fiction list. Three videos preceded the late August release of 'x Infinity', each of which has had 500K+ views on YouTube, while the album itself entered the iTunes UK HipHop/Rap chart at no. 3. A single entitled 'Midnight Heart', co-written and produced by Anderson .Paak, has been taken to UK radio to coincide with a UK/RoI tour in late September.

Featured Tracks:
LP 1: Tiny Glowing Screens Part 3 / Talking To Myself / Chemical Angel / Little Slice / Springtime In New York / Pink Lemonade / Don't Be Nice / Yes Britannia / Love Letters / Stick To Your Guns / Brave New World / Going Down /

LP 2: Midnight Heart / Lovely Thing Suite : Conversations / Lovely Thing Suite : Knots / Lovely Thing Suite : Roses / Lovely Thing Suite : Theories / Exquisite Corpse (Bonus Track)