skip to main content

Wide Awake Limited Green/Blue Vinyl LP

by Quinn Sullivan

Release Date: 04 June 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Provogue


Quinn Sullivan Wide Awake Limited Green/Blue Vinyl LP


A rare artist who's always sounded older than his years, Sullivan has been touring the world since he was 11-years-old, playing storied venues such as Madison Square Garden, the Hollywood Bowl and RFK Stadium in Washington D.C., as well as India's Mahindra Blues Festival, Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festival, and three Montreux Jazz Festivals. Quinn has shared the stage with his hero and mentor Buddy Guy, as well as Carlos Santana on several occasions. Quinn’s performance experience includes appearances on leading national television programs such as The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Conan, and The Oprah Winfrey Show, to name a few.

This Massachusetts native has taken the abundant skills of his youth and now, as a young adult, is letting them blossom and steer him into new directions of artistry and creativity.

That's certainly evident on WIDE AWAKE, the new album recorded in Los Angeles with producer/collaborator Oliver Leiber. WIDE AWAKE revels in range and assurance while keeping Sullivan’s guitar playing front and center on every track.

WIDE AWAKE is strikingly fresh, representing the next step for an ambitious musician with a constant view towards the future. The new music adds potent new arrows to a quiver already brimming with sure-shots, and it showcases the kind of forward motion that separates the artists from the mere players. "I want people to understand who I am as an artist," explains Quinn, which was certainly accomplished during the writing process with Leiber and other collaborators. "It's really an across-the-board recording,” declares Sullivan. “It's not a blues album, and I wouldn't say it's a pure pop album, but it's a cross-section of the two. I think my audience will appreciate the fact that the guitar is still a huge part of who I am, and I can truthfully say all the songs are coming from a very honest place.”

Featured Tracks:

1. All Around the World - Quinn Sullivan
2. She s So Irresistible - Quinn Sullivan
3. How Many Tears - Quinn Sullivan
4. In a World Without You - Quinn Sullivan
5. She s Gone (& She Ain t Coming Back) - Quinn Sullivan
6. Baby Please - Quinn Sullivan
7. Real Thing - Quinn Sullivan
8. You re the One - Quinn Sullivan
9. Wide Awake - Quinn Sullivan
10. Strawberry Rain - Quinn Sullivan
11. Jessica - Quinn Sullivan
12. Keep Up - Quinn Sullivan

You May Also Like

Midnight Highway Limited Vinyl LP + Download
by Quinn Sullivan

Release Date: 24 March 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Provogue