skip to main content

What Remains of Edith Finch Limited Vinyl LP

by Jeff Russo

Release Date: 04 May 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Iam8bit


Jeff Russo What Remains of Edith Finch Limited Vinyl LP

The musical cadence of What Remains of Edith Finch is deliberately slow, immensely methodical and eventually, cathartic. Once you reach its bittersweet and triumphant conclusion, the score, at first so somber, achieves something few soundtracks do - taking the listener on a robust emotional journey, wrought with swells of every sensation within the Freudian encyclopedia, all told through the eyes of the Finch family’s harrowing memories. Composer Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of) conveys all of this, and more, with complexity and sincerity, leaving players with a hummable, yet cursed melody that eerily bonds with their very being.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Edith Theme
A2. The House
A3. Molly'S Room
A4. Molly'S Hunger - Owl
A5. Molly'S Hunger - Shark
A6. Molly'S Hunger - Monster
A7. Calvin'S Swingset
A8. Walter'S Bunker
A9. Milton'S Tower

B1. Gus' Kite
B2. Lewis' Coronation - Daydream
B3. Lewis' Coronation - Marching
B4. Band Lewis' Coronation - Sailing Ship
B5. Lewis' Coronation - Palace
B6. Lewis' Coronation - Crowning
B7. The Finale
B8. The Finale
B9. The End