skip to main content

We Are King Limited Edition 7 Inch Picture Disc Single

by Holy Holy

Release Date: 15 September 2014

Format: 7inch Vinyl Single

Label: Maniac Squat Records

£11.99 £4.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Holy Holy We Are King Limited Edition 7 Inch Picture Disc Single

Legendary Bowie bandmates, producer/bass player Tony Visconti and drummer Woody Woodmansey, are performing together for the first time since 1971 in the September 2014 in a 4 date UK tour, as supergroup Holy Holy. Fronting the band is Glenn Gregory of Heaven 17 and on saxophone and guitars is Spandau Ballet’s Steve Norman.
The band is:
Tony Visconti (David Bowie, T-Rex, This Lizzy), bass
Woody Woodmansey (David Bowie), drums
Glenn Gregory (Heaven 17), vocals
Steve Norman (Spandau Ballet), sax, guitar, percussion and vocals
Erdal Kizilcay (David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Freddie Mercury), keyboards and vocals
James Stevenson (The Cult, Generation X, Scott Walker, Gene Loves Jezebel), guitar
Paul Cuddeford (Ian Hunter, Bob Geldof), guitar
Rod Melvin (Ian Dury, Brian Eno), piano
Malcolm Doherty (Rumer), 12 string guitar and vocals
Hannah Berridge Ronson, backing vocals, recorder and keyboards
Lisa Ronson, backing vocals
Maggi Ronson, backing vocals and recorder

Featured Tracks:
We Are King
Holy Holy