skip to main content

Visit Malphino Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

by Malphino

Release Date: 04 May 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Lex Records


Malphino Visit Malphino Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Malphino is a mysterious band from an imaginative tropical island of the same name that plays cumbia and a heady mix of exotic sounds. Their music serves as a cinematic score to the backdrop of this mystical isle and its ethos. The musicians of Malphino reinterpret the traditional banda, playing organ, accordion, tuba, and an array of percussion and rhythms from all corners of the world. Their unique take on the style is no doubt influenced by their diverse membership. Malphino is a gathering of nationalities whose members hail from Japan, Malaysia, Colombia, France, UK and the Philippines, and are based in London. This central idea of multiculturalism is the foundation for Malphino’s conceptual music project.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Through The Arch
2. Molienda
3. Looking For Kiwanos
4. Interludio - The Caves Of Magdalena
5. The Sleep Tree
6. Kemu Kemu
7. Maglalang Avenue
8. Interludio - Beach of Los Coquitos

Side B
1. Mi Malphino 82'
2. Ototoa
3. Interludio - Puerto Flamingo
4. Viento del Mañana
5. Interludio - Lluvia de Verde
6. Segunda Molienda
7. Impain Ku
8. Mono Borracho
9. Le Bella Isla