skip to main content

Virgin Suicide Limited Vinyl LP

by Virgin Suicide

Release Date: 01 April 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Nordic Music Society


Virgin Suicide Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

Following up on their powerful first EP, Virgin Suicide present a self-titled debut album that is covered in retro-pop sparkles and is lovingly co-produced and mixed by Sune Rose Wagner (The Raveonettes). Singer and songwriter Martin Grønne obviously knows how to compose an easy-swinging melody. Inspired by 80s UK Jangle-Pop, as well as popular music from the early 60s, he balances the genres effortlessly and still manages to sound fresh and new. The dreamy ease of the opening 'Sedate Me', 'Virgin Suicide' (to be released as a single), 'Marble Sky'....hell, the entire's the feeling of carelessness, of hovering through the day on a cloud that makes this album so special. 'Virgin Suicide' is a dream-pop must-have for indie kids old and new and a thoroughly refreshing take on familiar soundscapes.

Featured Tracks:
1. Sedate Me
2. 2nd Wave
3. There Is A Glaze Over My Eyes
4. However You Want Me
5. My Girl
6. The Thrill
7. It's Never Gonna Be The Same
8. Virgin Suicide
9. Marble Sky