skip to main content

Viet Cong Limited Vinyl LP+Download

by Viet Cong

Release Date: 24 May 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Jagjaguwar

£18.99 £9.99

Viet Cong Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

· Recorded in a barn-turned-studio in rural Ontario, the seven songs that make up ‘Viet Cong’ were born largely on the road, when Matt Flegel and bandmates Mike Wallace (both ex members of the much loved band Women), Scott Munro and Daniel Christiansen embarked on a 50-date tour that stretched virtually every limit imaginable.
· The repetition throughout ‘Viet Cong’ hypnotizes but also
softens, leaving a space that is deceptively personal.
· ‘Continental Shelf’ orbits a thousand watt hook with a thick crackle and a battering-ram drum line.
· ‘Silhouettes’ is a tripwire of a song, opening with an almost Joy Division-esque exposition and moving at breakneck
speed - frantic and pitch-black at a thousand miles an hour
- until, before you know it, they are howling. Actually
howling. Maybe you are too.

Featured Tracks:
1. Newspaper Spoons
2. Pointless Experience
3. March of Progress
4. Bunker Buster
5. Continental Shelf
6. Silhouettes
7. Death