skip to main content

USE ME Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 10 July 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Warner Records


PVRIS USE ME Limited Vinyl LP


PVRIS have announced a highly-anticipated third studio album Use Me, out May 1 on Reprise/Warner Records. On the new record, frontwoman, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and producer Lynn Gunn steps into a new chapter, as she owns her role as PVRIS’ leader and sole architect. The result is 11 pop conjurations of glitchy beat-craft, airy guitars, and spell-binding vocals.

First track “Dead Weight” launched as Annie Mac's Hottest Record in the World on Radio 1.

PVRIS also just announced a spring headline tour ahead of a North American amphitheater run with Halsey and blackbear this summer.

Lynn explains, “‘Dead Weight’ is about being a people pleaser, holding others up and never asking for anything back. Quite often that can being taken advantage of and can be hard to say "no"/set boundaries, this feels amplified especially as a woman. This song is about stepping into my power as a woman, shedding old skin and taking nurturing/caretaker feminine nature and turning it into a super power.”

That newfound sense of freedom lies at the core of Use Me. For years, Lynn remained in the background too shy to take all of the credit for the vision of PVRIS and her role in the songwriting, presentation, much of the production, merch, and visual video concepts. At last, she is ready to shine a light on who she is and what she does.

Writing and recording all of 2019, she found the perfect collaborator to bring this to life in JT Daly [K. Flay]. With Lynn writing, cooking up beats, playing guitar, drums, and bass, and singing, he amplified and augmented her vision and versatility in the studio. PVRIS set the foundation for the new era with recent EP, Hallucinations, spawning lead single and title track “Hallucinations,” which clocked 10 million total streams in a few months’ time, as well as fan favorites “Old Wounds” and “Death of Me.”

Featured Tracks:

Side A

01. Gimme A Minute
02. Dead Weight
03. Stay Gold
04. Good To Be Alive
05. Death of Me

Side B

06. Hallucinations
07. Old Wounds
08. Loveless
09. January Rain
10. Use Me
11. Wish You Well

You May Also Like

All We Know Of Heaven, All We Need Of Hell Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 04 August 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rise Records

White Noise Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + 7 Inch & DVD

Release Date: 20 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rise Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List