skip to main content

UP THROUGH THE YEARS 1956-1963 Limited 180gram Audiophile LP


Release Date: 13 January 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl


JERRY LEE LEWIS UP THROUGH THE YEARS 1956-1963 Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Remastered from the original tapes, this ultimate collection of Jerry Lee Lewis’ classic Sun singles from 1956-1963 comes in superior sound quality. Up Through The Years
1956-1963 includes such hits as “Whole Lot Of Shaking Goin’ On”, “Great Balls Of Fire” and “Breathless”, but also The Killer’s Sun debut “Crazy Arms”, his take on Chuck Berry’s “Little Queenie” as well as his very own composition “End Of The Road”.

His earliest hits propelled him to worldwide fame. Considered to be rock ‘n’ roll’s first great wild man, tragedy and scandal have played a big role in his life and career. But first and foremost, Grammy Award winner and living legend Jerry Lee Lewis is a great pianist, singer and performer. This is rock ‘n’ roll craziness in its prime.

The original collection of songs has been produced by Sam
Phillips and Scotty Moore (of Elvis Presley fame).

Featured Tracks:
1. End Of The Road
2. Crazy Arms
3. It’ll Be Me
4. Whole Lot Of Shaking Goin’ On
5. You Win Again
6. Mean Woman Blues
7. Great Balls Of Fire
8. Down The Line
9. Breathless
10. Don’t Be Cruel
11. Put Me Down
12. Break Up

1. I’ll Make It All Up To You
2. I’ll Sail My Ship Alone
3. Lovin’up A Storm
4. Big Blon’ Baby
5. Night Train To Memphis
6. Little Queenie
7. John Henry
8. Livin’ Lovin’ Wreck
9. What’d I Say
10. Cold Cold Heart
11. Sweet Little Sixteen
12. Carry Me To Old Virginia

You May Also Like