skip to main content

Up and Rolling Limited Vinyl LP + Songbook

by North Mississippi Allstars

Release Date: 04 October 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: New West Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

North Mississippi Allstars Up and Rolling Limited Vinyl LP + Songbook


The tenth album from North Mississippi Allstars was inspired by a forgotten roll of film. Shot by Texas photographer Wyatt McSpadden, the images documented a Sunday in 1996 when Luther and Cody Dickinson showed the photographer around their native north Mississippi - a month later, the Allstars made their Memphis debut, using their father Jim Dickinson's roots music concepts as a springboard for experimentation, and the rest is history.

Featured Tracks:

1. Call That Gone
2. Up and Rolling
3. What You Gonna Do? (Feat. Mavis Staples)
4. Drunk Outdoors
5. Peaches
6. Mean Old World (Feat. Jason Isbell and Duane Betts)
7. Out On the Road (Feat. Cedric Burnside)
8. Lonesome in My Home
9. Bump That Mother
10. Living Free
11. Take My Hand, Precious Lord (Feat. Cedric Burnside)
12. Otha's Bye Bye Baby (Feat. Otha Turner)