skip to main content

Until The Lights Fade Limited Vinyl LP

by Juanita Stein

Release Date: 31 August 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Nude


Juanita Stein Until The Lights Fade Limited Vinyl LP

Juanita Stein's second solo album arrives less than a year after her first, 'America', saw the former Howling Bells front-woman exploring the iconography and cultural landscapes of a country that had always fascinated her from afar. Yet, while 'Until The Lights Fade' is cut from the same musical cloth as its predecessor - the crepuscular twang of bar-room guitars, the keening romanticism of its melodies, the sparseness and simplicity of its arrangements - the album's ten songs are concerned with thoughts, feelings, stories and characters rooted far closer to home.

Featured Tracks:
1. All the Way
2. Forgiver
3. Get Back to the City
4. In Your Hands
5. Cool
6. Release Me
7. Silver Linings
8. Easy Street
9. Fast Lane
10. French Films