skip to main content

Unspell Limited Vinyl LP

by Mugwump

Release Date: 23 March 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Subfield


Mugwump Unspell Limited Vinyl LP

Revered Belgian DJ and producer Mugwump proudly presents his longawaited debut album on his Subfield imprint. An impeccable nine track LP, informed by two decades as a globe-trotting DJ, producing tracks that have inspired everyone from Andrew Weatherall to Mr. Scruff. A mainstay from the Belgian club scene, on the ground in Ibiza in the early 90‘s, behind the cult Food Club in the late 90’s, now running his own Leftorium clubnight in Brussels, with releases on the highly influential Kompakt label but also on R&S, Gigolo, Cocoon, Gigolo, Eskimo, Permanent Vacation or Throne of Blood… Mugwump has the CV to deliver one of the year’s most eclectic and inventive studio albums, a timeless excursion into modern-day, leftfield dance-pop and mutant disco with heavy New-Beat influences.

Produced with his partner Olivier Grégoire, it also gathers a solid list of collaborators : Circlesquare’s Jeremy Shaw (!K7/Output), Brussels guitar wizard Raphael Lee (aka Spookhuisje), Luke Jenner (ex-The Rapture), Norway ‘s cosmic disco lords Päl Nyhus of Mungolian Jet Set and Tore Gjedrem from Ost & Kjex, Belgian multi-instrumentalist Stephan Fedele, Philip Janzen (frontman of Cologne’s Krautrock-Disco band Von Spar) and Sami « Morpheus » Birnbach from 80’s cult punkfunk/new-wave band Minimal Compact.

Featured Tracks:
1. After They Fall (With Circlesquare)
2. Doobie Shine Trouble (With Raphael Lee/Spookhuisje)
3. Halo (With Luke Jenner)
4. Lurline
5. Memento Lies
6. Until You're Worth It (With Mungolian Jetset and Ost & Kjex)
7. Breakdown (With Sami 'Morpheus' Birnbach)
8. A Quarter Heart Left
9. School's Out (With Von Spar)

You May Also Like

Drape Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Mugwump

Release Date: 04 May 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Subfield