skip to main content

Triumphant Hearts Limited Vinyl LP

by Jason Becker

Release Date: 07 December 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Music Theories


Jason Becker Triumphant Hearts Limited Vinyl LP


Jason Becker’s story is one of brilliance, talent, determination, adversity, and triumph. A child prodigy on guitar, Jason rose to prominence as a teenager when he was one half of the legendary shred duo Cacophony (with his great friend Marty Friedman). After wowing audiences all over the word with his amazing guitar chops and deep compositions, Jason auditioned for—and got—the gig with David Lee Roth’s band, following in the huge footsteps of Eddie Van Halen and Steve Vai. He wrote and recorded the DLR album, A Little Ain’t Enough, and was poised to take over the rock guitar world until a nagging pain in his leg was diagnosed as ALS. Jason did indeed lose the ability to play guitar, walk, talk, and breathe on his own, but he never lost his will to live or his desire to create music. In fact, he’s busier and more prolific than ever, as evidenced by his latest release, Triumphant Hearts. The album’s 13 tracks showcase Jason’s gift for melody and his deep knowledge of classical composition and orchestral arrangement. Many of the guitar parts are performed by a who’s-who of 6-string gods including Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Neal Schon, Steve Morse, Paul Gilbert, Joe Bonamassa, and many others. These amazing musicians help Jason realize his vision on the best material of his career. Speaking on the creation of the record, Jason stated, “when I wrote 'Triumphant Hearts', it made me feel triumphant.” He continues, “Some people feel sorry for me, and I understand that. but, I really feel lucky though. I am grateful for the fact that I am surrounded by loving people, and I can still make music.”

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1
1. Triumphant Heart (feat. Marty Friedman, Glauco Bertagnin & Hiyori Okuda)
2. Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday)
3. Fantasy Weaver (feat. Jake Shimabukuro)

Side: 2
1. Once Upon A Melody
2. We Are One (feat. Steve Knight)
3. Magic Woman (feat. Uli Jon Roth & Chris Broderick)

Side: 3
1. Blowin' in the Wind - Gary Rosenberg & Jason Becker
2. River of Longing (feat. Joe Satriani, Aleks Sever, Guthrie Govan, Steve Morse)
3. Valley of Fire (feat. Michael Lee Firkins, Steve Vai, Joe Bonamassa, Paul Gilbert, Neal Schon, Mattias IA Eklundh, Marty Friedman, Greg Howe, Jeff Loomis, Richie Kotzen, Gus G., Steve Hunter, Ben Woods) - Jason Becker & The Magnificent 13

Side: 4
1. River of Longing (feat. Trevor Rabin)
2. Taking Me Back
3. Tell Me No Lies
4. Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday) [Chuck Zwicky Remix]
5. You Do It