skip to main content

TIME & SPACE Limited Gatefold White Vinyl LP


Release Date: 23 February 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Roadrunner Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

TURNSTILE TIME & SPACE Limited Gatefold White Vinyl LP

TURNSTILE has announced details of their new LP ‘Time & Space’, which will be released February 23rd on Roadrunner Records – the band’s debut record for the label.

Recorded with producer Will Yip at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA, ‘Time & Space’ marks TURNSTILE’s follow up to their 2015 breakthrough debut ‘Nonstop Feeling’. At the end of 2017 TURNSTILE shared the album’s lead track, ‘Real Thing’ along with an official video directed by Mortis Studio (Adult Swim, Earl Sweatshirt). PITCHFORK stated, “The broad appeal of ‘Real Thing’ makes it clear Turnstile are not looking backwards.”

‘TIME & SPACE’ features additional vocals from Sheer Mag’s Tina Halladay on ‘Moon’, while Diplo offers added production to ‘Right To Be’.

Comprised of Brendan Yates (vocals), Franz Lyons (bass/vocals), Brady Ebert (guitars), Pat McCrory (guitars) and Daniel Fang (drums), TURNSTILE have gripped listeners and press around the globe with their “melodic riffs, bright-eyed spirit, and riotous sets” as noted by THE NEW YORKER.

NPR described TURNSTILE as “freewheeling and heavy… with shout-along choruses and grooves that do more than just open up the pit,” while THE WASHINGTON POST added, “the unabashed funkiness of Turnstile feels so invigorating.” NOISEY declared TURNSTILE to be “one of the most talked about bands in hardcore,” while STEREOGUM asserted, “Right now, the biggest band in hardcore might be Turnstile.” THRASHER Magazine wrote “These guys are powerful,” with GQ agreeing, “Turnstile is more than a good hardcore band—they've got a whole movement behind them.” SHORTLIST compared them to Rage Against The Machine but added, “you’ll be blindsided by the party vibe.”

Featured Tracks:
Side A
01. Real Thing
02. Big Smile
03. Generator
04. Bomb
05. I Don’t Wanna be Blind
06. High Pressure
07. (Lost Another) Piece Of My World

Side B
08. Can’t Get Away
09. Moon
10. Come Back For More / H.O.Y.
11. Right To Be
12. Disco
13. Time + Space