skip to main content

Three Limited Vinyl LP

by Phantogram

Release Date: 16 September 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Fiction


Phantogram Three Limited Vinyl LP

Known for their innovative music style - melding electronic, melodic indie rock with hip hop leaning beats and samples - the band independently released music and toured incessantly before their breakthrough album, VOICES, in 2014.
Upon its release, VOICES, which was co-produced with John Hill (M.I.A., Santigold), achieved unanimous critical acclaim. The Associated Press hailed it “an epochal album, a generational capstone that will reside in playlists for a generation to come,” and SPIN named it one of the “50 Best Albums Of 2014”. VOICES also yielded the multi-format anthem “Fall In Love,” which landed in the Top 5 at Alternative Radio and Top 25 at AAA, USA. It was also the #4 “Most-Shazamed Rock and Indie Song of 2014”.

The band has since been on the road and collaborating with an impressive group of artists across the music spectrum, including The Flaming Lips, Miley Cyrus and Big Boi – the latter of whom formed a new group with Phantogram, BIG GRAMS, resulting in the release of a self-titled debut album (featuring its own collaborations with Skrillex and Run the Jewels, and a psychedelic animated short film project with Adult Swim) in 2015.
Up next, Barthel and Carter will perform a handful of 2016 summer festival dates with Big Grams, including Governor’s Ball, Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, and Outside Lands, before releasing their highly anticipated new Phantogram album.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Funeral Pyre
2. Same Old Blues
3. You Don’t Get Me High Anymore
4. Cruel World
5. Barking Dog

Side B
1. You’re Mine
2. Answer
3. Run Run Blood
4. Destroyer
5. Calling All