skip to main content

Think Nothing Limited Vinyl LP

by We Cut Corners

Release Date: 12 May 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Delphi


We Cut Corners Think Nothing Limited Vinyl LP

We Cut Corners release their second album, Think Nothing on 25th April on Delphi.

Think Nothing was recorded in Donegal with Villager's guitarist/producer, Tommy McLaughlin and mixed by renowned producer Ben Hillier, who has worked with Blur, Depeche Mode, the Horrors and Elbow among other luminaries of indie musicís recent past. The album includes 3 songs for which the strings were scored by prolific contemporary Irish composer, John Buckley, and recorded in Rathgar Methodist Church. Reflecting these collaborations, Think Nothing is a very different record from the first and whilst still recognisably their own. In these ten new songs the band demonstrate the wide range of influences and ideas they have taken on since their debut.

The next single 'Best Friend' will be released on 24th Feb. The single will be available to stream and for digital download from the iTunes store amongst others. The video for the single, to be premiered soon, is from the same Polish director's, Kijek/Adamski, who animated the video for 'A Pirate's Life', which won best animated music video at The Annecy International Animated Film Festival.

The critically acclaimed debut album Today I Realised I Could Go Home Backwards was nominated for the Choice Music Prize for Irish album of the year 2011. We Cut Corners have toured with The Maccabees, Villagers, Bell X1 and Frightened Rabbit amongst others.

Featured Tracks:
1. Wallflowers
2. Blue
3. Best Friend
4. Mammals
5. Maybe In The Future
6. This Is Then
7. Overtures
8. Every Thief
9. YKK
10. Hunger