skip to main content

The Unbroken Circle Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by The Carter Family

Release Date: 03 June 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Dualtone


The Carter Family The Unbroken Circle Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

The Unbroken Circle project was initiated by Johnny Cash and son, John Carter Cash after the passing of their family's matriarch, June Carter Cash. It was tribute to the music of her family, the first family of country music, The Carter Family. The Unbroken Circle features fifteen new recordings of Carter Family standards by artists weaned on these incredible songs and on Mother Maybelle's ground breaking guitar playing. The album features the last recording from Johnny Cash on "Engine One-Forty-Three," recorded right before his passing along with "Hold Fast To the Right" from June Carter Cash's recording sessions for the double Grammy award winning Wildwood Flower album. Originally released on compact disc and digitally in 2004, this album is now being relased on double vinyl for the very first time.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Worried Man Blues | George Jones
2. No Depression In Heaven | Sheryl Crow
3. On The Sea Of Galilee | Emmylou Harris W/The Peasall Sisters

Disc: 2
1. Engine One-Forty-Three |Johnny Cash
2. Never Let The Devil Get The Upper Hand Of You | Marty Stuart And The Fabulous Superlatives
3. Little Moses | Joe And Janette Carter
4. Black Jack David | Norman And Nancy Blake W/ Tim O'Brien

Disc: 3
1. Bear Creek Blues | John Prine
2. You Are My Flower | Willie Nelson
3. Single Girl, Married Girl | Shawn Colvin W/ Earl And Randy Scruggs
4. Will My Mother Know Me There? | The Whites W/ricky Skaggs

Disc: 4
1. The Winding Stream | Rosanne Cash
2. Rambling Boy | The Del Mccoury Band
3. Hold Fast To The Right | June Carter Cash
4. Gold Watch & Chain | The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band W/ Kris Kirstofferson