skip to main content

The Traveller Limited Vinyl LP

by Baaba Maal

Release Date: 15 January 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Baaba Maal The Traveller Limited Vinyl LP

Incidental Hum is the newest work from Glenn Mercer, founding member of acclaimed NJ band The Feelies. The album comprises fifteen instrumentals, including twelve original tracks and three covers (check out his scorching take on Hendrix's "Third Stone From the Sun".) Recorded in his own Boat Studios in Haledon, NJ Mercer played all the instruments and self produced the project. "My idea for Incidental Hum was to try to create music that would evoke an atmosphere," explains Glenn, "that would, in turn, suggest images of a more specific location. I would picture in my mind a scene with a particular environment and then write music to match the mood and place."

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Hana
2. Cheyenne
3. Mobile
4. Yuma
5. Laramie
6. Moss Point

Disc: 2
1. Winslow
2. Kodiak
3. Hermosa
4. Twenty Nine Palms
5. Kara Sea
6. Third Stone From The Sun