skip to main content

The Sound of Lumberjacks in Hell Limited Vinyl LP

by Marcel Vogel

Release Date: 28 September 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: BBE


Marcel Vogel The Sound of Lumberjacks in Hell Limited Vinyl LP

BBE Music celebrates 8 glorious years of House and Disco magic from Marcel Vogel and friends with compilation album ‘Lumberjacks In Hell’.

Founded in 2010 by German DJ and producer Marcel Vogel, the ‘Lumberjacks in Hell’ label has won fans over the world thanks to its deeply rooted, timeless sound. Described by 5 Magazine as “the best Chicago dance music label not based in Chicago”, the imprint has seen legends such as Rahaan, Soulphiction, Karizma and Jamie 3:26 (whose ‘Taste Of Chicago’ compilation is coming soon on BBE) rub shoulders with virtually unknown names, ensuring that great music is always the star of the show.

Convinced he had to contribute something unique to DJ culture, Marcel Vogel began “chopping up soulful tunes” in the early 2000’s. After moving to Amsterdam in 2010, he founded ‘Lumberjacks In Hell’, initially as a conduit for his own edits and productions. Soon he found himself releasing original tracks from his musical heroes and bringing the ‘Lumberjacks’ sound to clubs and festivals all over the globe.

This compilation captures the vibe and vision of ‘Lumberjacks In Hell’, a project which, after only 8 years, has gained a seat at the top table of House music; revered by weathered veterans and freshfaced young guns alike.

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Even the Stones - Giovanni Damico
2. Rabbit's Foot - Beam Me Up
3. Goddess - Ant La Rock
4. Check the Flow (Feat. Flow) - Funk Butcher
5. Get to Know Me - Seven Davis Jr
6. Over - Krewcial

Side: 2
1. Jazz-a-nova (Oooh) - Boogie Nite
2. Neyt Life - Reece Johnson
3. Outer Life - Joel Holmes
4. Everyday - Jonna
5. Be Good to Me - Frawl
6. Lord I'm Trying - Tom Noble