skip to main content

The Soul Remains Insane: The Studio Albums '98 to '04 Limited 8LP Box

by Soulfly

Release Date: 17 June 2022

Format: Box Set Vinyl

Label: BMG


Soulfly The Soul Remains Insane: The Studio Albums ‘98 to ‘04 Limited 180gram Vinyl 8LP Box Set


Driven by Max Cavalera's unrelenting energy, unmistakable growl, and instantly recognizable riffage, the earthy tones and motivational rhythmic bounce of Soulfly maintain a gritty spiritual heart while pushing the boundaries of what's possible in metal. Nowhere is that more apparent than on the four triumphant, redemptive, and crucial eclectic offerings presented in this brand new box set, celebrating the first six years of the band career.

Soulfly (1998) was a riotously heavy escalation of the innovation established on Max's final album with Sepultura, launching a brand-new era. Primitive (2000) and 3 (2002) stomp with tribal groove; Prophecy (2004) is as unsettling but evocative as the tombs of the martyrs across Europe. Max introduced metalheads to the berimbau. His music is brutal yet unapologetically transcendent punk-infused extremity. To commune with the burning muse of metal's shamanistic tribal leader is to envelop oneself inside a post-modern sonic sweat lodge. Brutal riffs, trippy esoteric ritual, unrelenting percussion, primal screams; no matter what Cavalera hammers out on his four-string guitar, it always sets souls free.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1 Eye for an Eye
2 No Hope = No Fear
3 Bleed
4 Tribe

Disc: 2

1 Bumba
2 First Commandment
3 Bumbklaatt
4 Soulfly

Disc: 3

1 Umbabarauma
2 Quilombo
3 Fire
4 The Song Remains Insane

Disc: 4

1 No
2 Prejudice
3 Karmageddon

Disc: 5

1 Back to the Primitive
2 Pain
3 Bring It
4 Jumpdafuckup
5 Mulambo
6 Son Song (feat. Sean Lennon)

Disc: 6

1 Boom
2 Terrorist
3 The Prophet
4 Soulfly II
5 In Memory Of...
6 Flyhigh

Disc: 7

1 Downstroy
2 Seek 'N' Strike
3 Enterfaith
4 One

Disc: 8

1 L.O.T.M.
2 Brasil
3 Tree of Pain

Disc: 9

1 One Nation
2 9-11-01
3 Call to Arms
4 Four Elements

Disc: 10

1 Soulfly III
2 Sangue De Bairro
3 Zumbi, Blank Space, Outro

Disc: 11

1 Prophecy (With Sample)
2 Living Sacrifice
3 Execution Style
4 Defeat U

Disc: 12

1 Mars
2 I Believe
3 Moses (With Sample)

Disc: 13

1 Born Again Anarchist
2 Porrada
3 In the Meantime

Disc: 14

1 Soulfly IV
2 Wings (With Sample + Hidden Track)
3 March on the River Dina

Disc: 15

1 Cangaceiro
2 Ain't No Feeble Bastard
3 Possibility of Life's Destruction
4 Chaos
5 SoulFire
6 I Will Refuse
7 Under the Sun

Disc: 16

1 Tribe (Tribal Terrorism Mix)
2 Quilombo (Zumbi Dub Mix)
3 Umbabarauma (World Cup Mix - Alt. Version)
4 Terrorist (Total Destruction Mix)
5 Berimbau Jam

You May Also Like

PROPHECY Limited Numbered Gold/Black 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set
by Soulfly

Release Date: 05 August 2021
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Ritual Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP
by Soulfly

Release Date: 19 October 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Nuclear Blast Records