skip to main content

The Slow Light Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by All India Radio

Release Date: 01 April 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl



All India Radio The Slow Light Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Four years in the making The Slow Light is All India Radio's tenth studio album, and their return to the Minty Fresh label. All India Radio's Martin Kennedy infuses the album's fuzzy dreamgaze and slow motion beats with "distinctive shadings of Ennio Morricone and Brian Eno" (Magnet magazine) and "the ambient-hop signatures of DJ Shadow, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation. The resulting narcotic musical textures are capable of oating listeners to galaxies far, far away." (Wired) The album features the return of Selena Cross who sang the band's fan favorite track 'Four Three' from the Minty Fresh album Echo Other. The album also features the vocal debute of Martin Kennedy's twelve year old daughter Hollie Houlihan-McKie on the track 'Galaxy of Light'. All India Radio's music has been featured in TV series CSI, One Tree Hill, The Lying Game, Emmerdale, Bondi Rescue and many more. Frontman Martin Kennedy is also known for his collaborations with Steve Kilbey of The Church. The Slow Light features artwork by 1960's visionary artist Victor Atkins (who won the 1969 Society of Illustrators Illustrator Award for his striking 'Miles in The Sky' Miles Davis LP cover). This is the first LP cover Atkins has produced since the 1970s.

Featured Tracks:
Blueshift / Dark Star / Can You Hear The Sound / The Slow Light / Sunburst / Redshift / Galaxy Of Light / Twelve / Time / The Embers