skip to main content

The Sea Within Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

by The Sea Within

Release Date: 22 June 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: InsideOutMusic


The Sea Within Self Titled Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

This band is more of an amalgamation of some serious talents, than a regular "supergroup". Guitarist/vocalist Roine Stolt, bassist Jonas Reingold, keyboard player/vocalist Tom Brislin, drummer/vocalist Marco Minnemann and vocalist/guitarist Daniel Gildenlow have a vast reservoir of experience, considering who they've worked with: The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Jon Anderson, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani, Yes, Steve Hackett, Renaissance, Pain Of Salvation, Deborah Harry, Meatloaf and Karmakanic - that of itself tells you this is something very special. Also added later to the bands line-up for live shows was vocalist and guitarist Casey McPherson of 'Flying Colors' and 'Alpha Rev', who also sings a couple of songs on the album. Initially the band went to Livingston Studios in London in September 2017 to begin the process of assembling the material and recording it for the album. Not all of the record, though, was finished at Livingston, Stolt says. "Some extra touches were added later, when all of us were doing things in our home studios, such as guitars, vocals, synth and keyboards, textures. On the vocal side, a few of us have been involved: Daniel, me, Tom and Marco; and later Casey.

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Goodbye
2. Broken Cord
3. The Void
4. An Eye For An Eye For an Eye

Side: 2
1. Where are you Going?
2. The Hiding of Truth
3. The Roaring Silence

Side: 3
1. Ashes of Dawn
2. They Know my Name
3. The Void
4. An Eye For An Eye For an Eye
5. Goodbye
6. Sea Without
7. Broken Cord
8. The Hiding of Truth

Side: 4
1. The Roaring Silence
2. Where are you Going?
3. Time
4. Denise