skip to main content

The Royal Affair Live in Las Vegas Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by YES

Release Date: 30 October 2020

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: BMG


Yes The Royal Affair – Live in Las Vegas Limited Trifold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Recorded live during their headline North American tour in the summer of 2019, A Royal Affair Tour was a must-see best-of-British-rock show and featured support by Asia with the return of founding member Steve Howe in a special performance, John Lodge of The Moody Blues, and Carl Palmer’s ELP Legacy with guest vocals by Arthur Brown. The Yes performing line up was Steve Howe (guitar – joined 1970), Alan White (drums since 1972), Geoff Downes (keyboards; first joined in 1980), Jon Davison (vocals since 2011) and Billy Sherwood (guitar/keyboards in the 1990s and the late Chris Squire’s choice to take over bass/vocals in 2015), with Jay Schellen on additional drums. Yes performed songs from their storied career, one of rock music’s most prized bodies of work, and their set was in honor of the memory of YES members Chris Squire and Peter Banks.
Continuing the British theme, the set featured Alan White of YES’ tribute to John Lennon; White was the drummer on Lennon’s solo material including the recording of “Imagine.” Of the tour, Steve Howe said “Yes is delighted to headline this celebration of British music which has been so warmly received in America over the past five decades.” Alan White: “I’m looking forward to joining a number of classic British talents that have delighted so many fans over the past half century.” Geoff Downes: “This is a unique celebration of the British contribution to classic rock over many decades. It will be inspirational to be a part of. And I know it is what John Wetton would have wanted.”
A Royal Affair Tour – Live was recorded live at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas, Friday 26 July 2019.

The packaging features brand new artwork by legendary artist and longtime Yes collaborator, Roger Dean.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
2. Tempus Fugit
3. Going For The One

Side B

1. I’ve Seen All Good People
2. Siberian Khatru

Side C

1. Onward
2. America
3. Imagine

Side D

1. Roundabout
2. Starship Trooper

You May Also Like

Yes 50 Live Limited Vinyl 4LP Set
by YES

Release Date: 29 July 2019
Format: LP Four Vinyl
Label: Rhino

Yes 1st Album (50th Anniversary) Ltd RSD2019 Gfold Coloured 180g LP
by YES

Release Date: 20 April 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: RSD

LIVE AT THE APOLLO Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set
by YES

Release Date: 07 September 2018
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Eagle Vision


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

90125 Limited Pink/Yellow/Blue Vinyl LP
by YES

Release Date: 13 July 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino


Out of stock

Add to Wish List