skip to main content

The Roots Of Revolution Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by James Brown And The Fabulous..

Release Date: 01 April 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl



James Brown And The Fabulous Flames The Roots Of Revolution Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Perhaps you have seen him depicted in the recent feature lm; possibly watched the HBO documentary. You might even have been amazed by accounts of legal shenanigans surrounding his estate. It's like James Brown never left, still stirring up controversy and whipping heads around in the twenty-rst century. The Roots of Revolution is your ticket to understanding how his story began. This all-new set from Southern Routes presents a complete collection of the Godfather of Soul's formative recording for Federal Records with The Famous Flames in late 1950's. This import 2LP or 2CD package features all of JB's early, explosive hits including "Please, Please, Please", "Try Me" and "Think"; thirty-six dynamic Rhythm and Blues gems. Essential!!

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Please, Please, Please
2. Chonnie-On-Chon
3. Gonna Try
4. I Don't Know
5. That's When I Lost My Heart
6. You're Mine, You're Mine
7. I Feel That Old Feeling Coming On
8. Why Do You Do Me

Disc: 2
1. No, No, No, No
2. Let’;s Make It
3. Just Won't Do Me Right
4. Begging, Begging
5. That Dood It
6. Got To Cry
7. It Was You
8. I've Got To Change

Disc: 3
1. Try Me (I Need You)
2. There Must Be A Reason
3. Messing With The Blues
4. Tell Me What I Did Wrong
5. I Want You So Bad
6. Don't Let It Happen To Me
7. I Know It's True (I Found Someone)
8. Good Good Lovin'

Disc: 4
1. I'll Go Crazy
2. It Hurts To Tell You
3. Wonder When You're Coming Home
4. Can't Be The Same
5. I Walked Alone
6. This Old Heart
7. You’;re Mine, You’;re Mine
8. You've Got The Power (with Bea Ford)