skip to main content

The Overlords Of The Cosmic Revelation Limited Edition Reissue LP

by Leroy Powell & The Messengers

Release Date: 20 April 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Cleopatra Records


Leroy Powell & The Messengers The Overlords Of The Cosmic Revelation Limited Edition Reissue Vinyl LP

-; The superb new album from Shooter Jennings’ guitarist and cast member of A&E’s “Crazy Hearts: Nashville,” Leroy Powell!
-; Available on both CD and Limited Edition Vinyl
• This highly acclaimed songwriter goes full blown space truckin’ rock with hints of classic ‘60s psychedelic fuzz to create an alt country album unlike anything on the planet - witness the melodic stomp of “Time Flies” or the hard boogie of “King Kong!”
• Elaborate art packaging includes a hand-drawn comic that tells the story of the album about a band of
space rebels on the run from the Cosmic Overlords who make a valuable ally at a lunar refueling stop, the
mysterious Kynkon a/k/a King Kong!
• Available on both CD and gorgeous vinyl with printed sleeve and insert!
“Half his riffs smell like beer and honky-tonks, while the other half sound like redneck cousins of Led Zeppelin” - Guitar Player Magazine
“Powell looked like a total cosmic snakeskin cowboy up to the feather in his black hat…they played
occasionally prog-leaning 16th-not boogie metal that flashed back to Cactus, Mountain, and Seventies Ted Nugent and ZZ Top. So when they sang about shaking hands with the devil and being born in a desert tornado and killing a six-pack just to watch it die and driving 90 miles an hour down dead-end streets, their instruments supported those claims.” - Rolling Stone

Featured Tracks:
1. Weightlessness
2. Time Flies
3. King Kong
4. The Overlords of the Cosmic Revelation
5. Rising
6. Brave New World
7. Lost in the Future
8. Liz
9. Brainscan
10. Star
11. Death Machine
12. Checking Out