skip to main content

The Ordinary Man Limited Orange Vinyl LP

by L'Orange

Release Date: 02 February 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Mello Music Group

£16.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

L'Orange The Ordinary Man Limited Orange Vinyl LP

The Ordinary Man is the third solo album from producer L'Orange. Known for his early 20th century inspired style and stripped down jazz influence, L'Orange solo work is often very personal and intimate and the new album is no different. Although mostly instrumental, there are vocal features from underground legends like Del The Funky Homosapien, Blu, Elzhi and Oddisee, as well as up and upcoming artists like Koreatown Oddity, Chuuwee & Solemn Brigham. These features cement the narrative of the album, tying together a long form story. Although dark in tone, the album is reliably playful and absurd, taking a shadowy story and combining it with the most polished production we've ever seen from L'Orange.

Featured Tracks:
1.Third Person
2.Blame The Author (feat. Del The Funky Homosapien)
3.The Everyday Illusion
4.Parlor Magic
5.The Difference (feat. Blu & Elzhi)
6.The Love/Hate Relationship Between Rabbits & Magic
8.Stage Magic
9.Things Are Just Props (feat. Koreatown Oddity)
10.Cooler Than Before
11.Plastic Fame (feat. Chuuwee & Solemn Brigham)
12.Anywhere Is Just Everywhere I Haven't Been Yet
13.The Misery Routine
14.Look Around (feat. Oddisee)
15.When I Vanish
16.Broken Wand Ceremony