skip to main content

The Mysterious Tale of How I Shouted Wrong-Eyed Jesus Limited Vinyl LP

by Jim White

Release Date: 04 August 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Luaka Bop


Jim White The Mysterious Tale of How I Shouted Wrong-Eyed Jesus! Limited Vinyl LP

When Jim White’s Luaka Bop debut Wrong-Eyed Jesus appeared in 1997, the unique blend of alt country and metaphysics startled many with its idiosyncratic freshness. It was instantly acclaimed as a classic of the newly burgeoning “sadcore” scene, a point that amused the Florida-based songwriter to no end.

Featured Tracks:
1. Book of Angels,
2. Burn the River Dry,
3. Still Waters,
4. When Jesus Gets a Brand New Name,
5. Sleepy-Town,
6. A Perfect Day to Chase Tornados,
7. Wordmule,
8. Stabbed in the Heart,
9. Angel-Land,
10. Heaven of My Heart,
11. The Road That Leads to Heaven.