skip to main content

The Fighter Limited Vinyl LP

by Simon McBride

Release Date: 27 May 2022

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Absolute / earMUSIC


Simon McBride The Fighter Limited Vinyl LP


Simon comes from Belfast in Northern Ireland, a place that resonates of the best music traditions like Gary Moore, and Stiff Little Fingers. His biography tells the story of his band touring with no sound engineer, driver, roadie, playing 30 shows in 35 days and catching the attention of the record label. By the way, Ian Gillan from Deep Purple thinks he is one of the best guitar players in the world! And he also was the main guitarist on Don Airey’s solo tour. Recorded at the legendary Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, this album has everything a good rock album needs. The songs on “The Fighter” boast big riffs, they’re catchy, multifaceted AND are full of energy where needed. This album is in a class of its own – serious.

Featured Tracks:

1 Don't Dare
2 Show Me How to Love
3 Kingdoms
4 The Fighter
5 High Stakes
6 Let Me Go
7 100 Days
8 King of the Hill
9 Just Takes Time
10 Trouble
11 Back to You
12 The Stealer