skip to main content

THE ESSENTIAL ALBUMS Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Box Set


Release Date: 17 April 2020

Format: Box Set Vinyl





ELVIS PRESLEY / THE ESSENTAIL ALBUMS Includes three complete masterpieces by the King of Rock & Roll: his 1956 debut LP 'Elvis', 'King Creole', and 'Blue Hawaii'.

Elvis Presley (Tupelo, Mississippi, January 8, 1935 Memphis, Tennessee, August 16,1977) was rock & roll's first real star and one of the most important cultural forces in history. He performed with a natural sexuality that made him a teen idol and role model for generations of cool rebels. His energized interpretations of songs, combined with a singularly potent mix of influences across colour lines during a transformative era in race relations, making him enormously controversial, influential and popular at the same time. Years of prescription drug abuse severely compromised his health, and he died in 1977 at his Graceland estate at the age of 42. Presented here are three of his best albums.

AllMusic: Elvis Presley "This was as startling a debut record as any ever made, representing every side of Elvis' musical influences; rockabilly, blues, R&B, country, and pop were all here in an explosive and seductive combination. Elvis Presley became the first rock & roll album to reach the number one spot on the national charts, and RCA's first million dollar-earning pop album."

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I'm Counting On You
3. I Got A Woman
4. I Love You Because
5. Just Because
6. Tutti Frutti
7. Trying To Get To You
8. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
9. I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin')
10. Blue Moon
11. Money Honey

Disc: 2

1. King Creole
2. As Long As I Have You
3. Hard Headed Women
4. Trouble
5. Dixieland Rock
6. Jailhouse Rock [Movie Version]
7. Treat Me Nice [Movie Version]
8. Don't Ask Me Why
9. Lover Doll
10. Crawfish
11. Young Dreams
12. Steadfast, Loyal And True
13. New Orleans
14. I Want To Be Free [Movie Version]
15. Young And Beautiful

Disc: 3

1. Blue Hawaii
2. Almost Always True
3. Aloha Oe
4. No More
5. Can't Help Falling In Love
6. Rock-A-Hula Baby
7. Moonlight Swim
8. Ku-U-I-Po
9. Ito Eats
10. Slicin' Sand
11. Hawaiian Sunset
12. Beach Boy Blues
13. Island Of Love
14. Hawaiian Wedding Song
15. Steppin' Out Of Line

You May Also Like

Elvis Presley Limited White Vinyl LP

Release Date: 22 January 2021
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Sony Music CMG

My Baby Left Me Limited Purple 7" Vinyl Single

Release Date: 05 March 2020
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: VEE-TONE Records

£9.99 £4.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List