skip to main content

The Easy Truth Limited Vinyl LP

by Apollo Brown & Skyzoo

Release Date: 28 October 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Mello Music Group


Apollo Brown & Skyzoo The Easy Truth Limited Vinyl LP

Apollo Brown (Detroit) and Skyzoo (Brooklyn) combine for the new album ‘The Easy Truth’. Soulful classic head nodding Detroit boom-bap production lays the foundation for Brooklyn tales that are part middle Americana and part Reasonable Doubt. From childhood tales to early police brutality, inner city dealings to NY ambitions, this is the world the way Skyzoo sees and knows it, with a soundscape that truly brings those emotions to life. Apollo Brown & Skyzoo talked about doing this album since the first toured Europe together years ago. The fans wanted it. The artists wanted it. It was inevitable the way it happened. Organic even. Recorded in Detroit, there is a little extra dirt and grit in the mix, while keeping the sound big enough to suit Skyzoo’s Brooklyn tales. Relatable stories and honest lyricism. Add to that special guests Patty Crash, Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Conway, and Stalley. The Red Bull Big Tune Detroit Champion is at his best on ‘The Easy Truth’ while Skyzoo takes the storytelling to new heights. This is one for the culture.

Featured Tracks:
Soapbox / One In The Same (feat. Patty Crash) / Jordan’s & A Gold Chain / A Couple of Dollars (feat. Joell Ortiz) / Basquiat On The Draw (feat. Westside Gunn & Conway) / The Vibes / On The Stretch & Bob Show / Spoils To The Victor / Visionary Riches / They Parked A Bently On The Corner / The Flyest Essence / Innocent Ambition / Care Packages / Payout (feat. Stalley) / Nodding Off