skip to main content

The Colpix Singles Limited Vinyl LP

by Nina Simone

Release Date: 23 February 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Stateside


Nina Simone The Colpix Singles Limited Vinyl LP

Between 1959 and 1964, she was signed to Colpix, who relinquished all creative control to her, including the choice of material. Her voice at her finest, she worked her way through jazz and blues standards like ‘The Work Song’ and ‘I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)’, folk tunes like ‘Little Liza Jane’ and ‘Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair’, her very own ‘Blackbird’ and ‘I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl’.

This compilation gathers all the singles released by Colpix with their original edits, in mono*.
*7 of these edits available for the first time since first released

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Chilly Winds Don't Blow (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
2. Children Go Where I Send You (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
3. The Other Woman (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
4. Summertime (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
5. Since My Love Has Gone (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
7. If Only For Tonight (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]

Side: 2
1. Trouble In Mind (Single Version) [Mono] [2017 Remastered Version]
2. Work Song (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
3. Gin House Blues (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
4. Come On Back Jack (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
5. In The Evening By The Moonlight (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]
6. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) [Mono] [2017 Remastered Version]
7. Little Liza Jane (Mono) [2017 Remastered Version]

You May Also Like

by Nina Simone

Release Date: 03 April 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Verve