skip to main content

The B-Music Of Jean Rollin 1968-1975 Limited Vinyl LP

by Various Artists

Release Date: 19 January 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Finders Keepers Records


Various Artists The B-Music Of Jean Rollin 1968-1975 Limited Vinyl LP

- Rising out of the smoky Parisian Mai 68 shrapnel and claiming his stake as the first French vampire movie director, the inimitable father of European horrortica Jean Rollin (1938-2010) has smudged the painted face of surrealist cinema for over five decades. Dragging his roots from beneath the Letterist / Situationist movements, avant-garde theatre and Belgian fine art groups and entwining them around the minds of sexual revolutionaries, the European comic book cognoscenti and the Parisian free jazz and rock scenes, Rollin stopped at nothing to bring his macabre phantasies of zygotic vampyrism and backwoods blood cults to Gallic cinematheques and beyond.
- Celebrating the immortal legacy of the late director, Finders Keepers Records compile a detailed and comprehensive music cabinet of some of the finest musical moments from his initial directorial decade between 1968-1979, which provided a much-needed platform for the freak rock and free jazz that mirrored the distorted erotic visions in his own mind’s eye. Imagine Gong-gone-wrong meeting the Art Ensembles Of Châteauroux.
- Featuring tracks from Francois Tusques, Pierre Raph, Acanthus and Yvon Gerault.
- As the constant reappraisal of Jean Rollin’s body of work continues to pick up speed this important sonic snapshot of European horror scores brings together some of the most desirable and hard to find recordings from these important films.

Featured Tracks:
1. Blind Songbird - Nicole Romain
2. Le Frisson Des Vampires - Acanthus
3. Gilda & Gunshots - Pierre Raph
4. L'interieur Des Ecuries - Philippe D'Aram
5. Crotch Batterie - Pierre Raph
6. Golden Panther - François Tusques
7. La Château - Acanthus
8. Fallen Dancer - Yvon Gerault
9. The Curse - Yvon Gerault
10. La Valse Grinçante - Philippe D'Aram
11. Batterie Fields - Pierre Raph
12. Wedding Party - Acanthus
13. Jewel Thieves - Pierre Raph
14. Isabelles Demise - Acanthus
15. Jade Lake - Pierre Raph
16. Bizarre Cult 2 - Philippe D'Aram
17. Abstract Procession - François Tusques
18. Flightless Bird - Acanthus
19. Blue Doll Baroque - Yvon Gerault
20. Murs Du Château - Pierre Raph
21. Jeunes Filles Impudiques - Pierre Raph
22. Doux-reveil - Acanthus
23. Crimson Gates - Pierre Raph
24. Blue Quadrant - Yvon Gerault
25. Violent Library - Acanthus
26. Skittles - Yvon Gerault
27. Croque Weasel - François Tusques
28. The Memory of Eternal Darkness - Acanthus
29. Quatre Soeurs - Yvon Gerault
30. Apparation Du Chateau - Philippe D'Aram
31. La Cite Rouge - Acanthus

You May Also Like

Blue Note Re:Imagined Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 25 September 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Decca

Absolute Beginners: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 17 July 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: UMC/Virgin

no product image

Oh Yes Limited 12" Vinyl Single
by Various Artists

Release Date: 10 July 2020
Format: 12inch Vinyl Single
Label: Virgin EMI